Sunday, September 30, 2018

Angel On Assignment

Introducing my first ever attempt at Christian fiction, my serial ANGEL ON ASSIGNMENT: The Book of Morgan is now available to read in its entirety.

My series is the story of an angel, Kai, who is sent to warn Morgan, a girl desperately trying to live a life far away from the family secrets.

This past summer, I joined a writing club which opened my eyes to the possibility of writing Christian fiction. Participating in the group became the highlight of my week. I discovered I did have enough imagination to dream up characters. During a writing prompt, Kai and Morgan were born and became so real to me, I had to tell their story.

The Book of Morgan is the result.

I participated in the Write 31 Days challenge to debut The Book of Morgan in serial form. Each day ended on a note leaving you wondering what happens next.

The challenge is now complete and all 31 days have been published. Now, you can read the story all the way through! The chapters are listed in order. If you are just now joining us, you can begin at Day 1 and read one after another.

If you've been reading with us and missed a day, find it below!

The awesome thing is the story continues. I've tons more to say about all the characters, so please keep checking in hear more. If you have not already subscribed to the Journey, please do so. I wouldn't want you to miss any updates on Morgan's story! You can easily subscribe by entering your email in the upper right hand corner, just below the blurb about Angel on Assignment.

Day 1:  Confirmation
Day 2:  Kai's Story Begins
Day 3:  The Mission
Day 4:  Prayer of Agreement
Day 5:  The Plan
Day 6:  Scoping the Lay of the Land
Day 7:  Settling In
Day 8:  First Day of Work
Day 9:  What's An Angel to Do?
Day 10: Kai Ministers
Day 11: Day of Reckoning
Day 12: Morgan's Story Begins
Day 13: Days of Gray
Day 14: Moving Day
Day 15: Unlikely Friend
Day 16: Once in a Lifetime Experience
Day 17: Good News
Day 18: A Season of Waiting
Day 19: Revealed Truth
Day 20: Seeking Truth
Day 21: What I Didn't Want to Know
Day 22: Rejection
Day 23: Gloom, Despair and an Answer to Prayer
Day 24: A Long and Winding Road
Day 25: Goals in Life
Day 26: Guilt Makes for Sleepless Nights
Day 27: Come-to-Jesus Moment
Day 28: Sharon's Come-to-Jesus Moment
Day 29: Mother-Daughter Talk
Day 30: Going Home
Day 31: Loose Ends Are Really Just a New Beginning

The story continues!

Part 2 - More About Morgan:

Chapter 1 - What's Next?
Chapter 2 - Heart to Heart
Chapter 3 - I Want To Do What You Do


Leah Adams said...

I am looking forward to this series! Have a great week, J.

Anita Ojeda said...

What a fun way to write a story! It reminds me of how Alexander Dumas and Charles Dickens wrote :).